Tuesday, July 02, 2013

Congratulations to the 2013 New Tacoma Award Nominees!

Each year the Tacoma-Pierce County Chamber recognizes individuals, businesses and organizations making outstanding contributions to downtown Tacoma with the New Tacoma Awards.
This year the Chamber, in coordination with sponsors AmericanWest Bank and Tags Awards & Specialties, will honor nominees and recipients at the Chamber Luncheon on July 12th at the Pacific Grill Event Center at 1530 Pacific Avenue, 98402 from 11:30 to 1PM.  For more information on the program and to register, please visit the Chamber's website.
The 2013 New Tacoma Award Nominees are:

The Ghilarducci Award recognizing successful new development, renovation or beautification:
·       Foss Waterway Sea Plane Floats
·       Murray Morgan Bridge Rehabilitation

The Popham Award recognizing the individual that has done the most to build community spirit:
·       Alex Hays, AB Hayes
·       Benjii Bittle, Broadway Center for the Performing Arts
·       Patricia Lecy-Davis, Embellish Salon
·       Penny Dennewith, Lucky Penny Cafe
·       Rusty George, Rusty George Creative
·       Sue Schaeffer, Tacoma Waterfront Association

The Public Places Award recognizing the best activation of a public park, open space or right-of-way:
·       Frost Park Chalk Off
·       Spaceworks Tacoma
·       Tacoma Urban Landscaping with Love Tacoma Lane

The Schoenfeld Award recognizing exemplary performance and pizazz as a retailer or restaurateur:
·       Azarra Salon & Wine
·       Creative Forces Gifts & Sundries
·       Dorky’s Bar Arcade
·       Print NW
·       Savor Tacoma Creperie
·       The Office Bar & Grill

The Union Station Award recognizing organizations, companies or individuals that have built or sustained momentum for revitalization:
·       Downtown: On the Go!
·       Downtown Tacoma Business Improvement Area
·       Hillside Development Council
·       Tacoma Runners
·       Tacoma South Sound Sports
·       Venti Productions

Congratulations to all the nominees! For a list of prior winners, please see the Chamber's website. We look forward to seeing you on July 12th.

No comments:

Post a Comment