Thursday, March 11, 2010

Nominations needed for New Tacoma Awards

Now's your chance to recognize the people and businesses doing fantastic things for downtown Tacoma.

Every year the Tacoma-Pierce County Chamber’s New Tacoma Awards recognize businesses and individuals that make outstanding contributions to downtown Tacoma. This year the Chamber will recognize 2010 New Tacoma Awards winners at the City Center Luncheon on April 16th, 2010. Nominations are due March 15th.

Please consider nominating an individual or organization or pass the nomination form on to a friend or colleague. For more information see our previous post. Nomination form.

The Award categories include:

Ghillarducci Award – recognizing successful new development, renovation or beautification.

Union Station Award – recognizing leading organizations, companies or individuals that have built or sustained momentum for revitalization.

Popham Award – in honor of the late News Tribune Columnist Art Popham. This award recognizes the individual that has done the most to build community spirit.

Schoenfeld Award – recognizing exemplary performance and pizzazz as a retailer.

No comments:

Post a Comment