Monday, May 21, 2007

Chamber Names 2007 New Tacoma Award Winners

Each year, the Tacoma-Pierce County Chamber--acting in concert with and on behalf of the larger downtown community--recognizes achievement and contributions that have helped to define our successful present and will drive our even more successful future: the New Tacoma Awards.

This year's nominees and winners were announced Friday at the Chamber's quarterly City Center Luncheon:

Ghilarducci Award (recognizing successful new development, renovation, or beautification) - Prium Companies

Popham Award (recogning the individual that has done the most to build community) - Lisa Fruichiante (Grand Cinema promoter, underground artist, and community builder)

Union Station Award (recognizing leading companies or individuals that have built or sustained momentum for revitalization) - Jim Merritt (Merritt Arch)

Schoenfeld Award (recognizing exemplary performance--and pizzazz!--as a retailer) - Leroy Jewelers & The Art Stop

Nominees for each of these awards were also recognized:

Congratulations to all nominees and winners!

1 comment:

  1. Great event Paul.

    Congratulations to all of the winners and nominees.

    I wish I could have attended. It sounded like a good time.