Monday, June 15, 2015

New Tacoma Awards 2015 Nominations Open

Each year the Tacoma-Pierce County Chamber works with the downtown community to recognize outstanding individuals, organizations and events.  Well, it is that time of year again.  

Next month, on July 10th, downtown standouts will be honored at the New Tacoma Awards luncheon.  Last year's award recipients include:

Ghilarducci Award: Foss Waterway Seaport’s Rehabilitation
Popham Award: Justin Mayfield of Downtown Block Party
Public Places Award: Downtown On the Go’s Walk Tacoma
Schoenfeld Award: Tinkertopia
Union Station Award: Children’s Museum of Tacoma 

For more on last year's recipients:

Who will be nominated to receive the awards this year is up to you.  Nominations are now open:

If you love what someone is doing downtown, nominate them for an award:

  • Popham Award: Building community spirit

  • Schoenfeld Award: Retail/Restaurant pizzazz

  • Ghilarducci Award: New development or renovation

  • Union Station Award: Building momentum for revitalization

  • Public Places Award: Activation of a public space
The online nomination form can be found

No comments:

Post a Comment