Thursday, July 03, 2014

Congratulations to the 2014 New Tacoma Award Nominees!

Each year the Tacoma-Pierce County Chamber recognizes individuals, businesses and organizations making outstanding contributions to downtown Tacoma with the New Tacoma Awards.
This year the Chamber, in coordination with sponsors Tacoma Power's Click! Network and Tags Awards & Specialties, will honor nominees and recipients at the Chamber Luncheon on July 11th at the Pacific Grill Event Center at 1530 Pacific Avenue, 98402 from 11:30 to 1PM. For more information on the program and to register, please visit the Chamber's website.
The 2014 New Tacoma Award Nominees are:

The Ghilarducci Award recognizing successful new development, renovation or beautification:
- Community Health Care’s New Regional Health Center
- Foss Waterway Seaport’s Rehabilitation
- HHJ’s Rehabilitation of the Rector’s Building
- Tacoma Post Office Building Rehabilitation
- UWT Section of Prairie Line Trail
The Popham Award recognizing the individual that has done the most to build community spirit:
- Dion Thomas of Gallery of Ambition
- JD Elquist of The Elquists
- Justin Mayfield of Downtown Block Party
- Rusty George of Rusty George Creative
The Public Places Award recognizing the best activation of a public park, open space or right-of-way:

- Alchemy Skate’s Go Skate Tacoma Day
- City of Tacoma’s Pacific Avenue Streetscape
- Downtown On the Go’s Walk Tacoma

The Schoenfeld Award recognizing exemplary performance and pizazz as a retailer or restaurateur:

- Anthem Coffee
- Creative Forces Gifts & Sundries
- Endless Prints
- Handlebar Cycling Studio
- Harmon Brewing
- Moss + Mineral
- Savor Creperie
- Stink
- Tinkertopia

The Union Station Award recognizing organizations, companies or individuals that have built or sustained momentum for revitalization:

- Children’s Museum of Tacoma
- Downtown Merchants Group
- Milt Tremblay of UWT

Congratulations to all the nominees! For a list of prior winners, please see the Chamber's website. We look forward to seeing you on July 12th.

No comments:

Post a Comment